Distinguished Visitor & Lecture Series

Distinguished Visitor Program

2019Professor James Forman, Jr., Yale Law School - University of Alabama Law School, University of Richmond School of Law and University of Washington School of Law
2018Professor Abbe R. Gluck, Yale Law School – Case Western Reserve University School of Law, Georgia State University College of Law and the University of Houston Law Center
2017Professor Amanda L. Tyler, University of California Berkeley – Seton Hall University Law School, University of Denver College of Law and the University of Utah College of Law
2016Professor Eugene R. Fidell, Yale Law School – Syracuse University College of Law, University of Kentucky College of Law, University of Toledo College of Law
2015Professor Tracey L. Meares, Yale Law School – Drake University Law School, University of Oklahoma College of Law and University of California Los Angeles Law School
2014Professor Neal Katyal, Georgetown University Law School – University of Wisconsin Law School
2013Professor Kenji Yoshino, New York University School of Law – American University College of Law, Louisiana State University Law Center and the University of Florida Law School
2012Professor Heather Gerken, Yale Law School -- the Ohio State University College of Law Pepperdine University School of Law and the University of Iowa College of Law
2011Professor Saul Levmore , University of Chicago Law School -- Loyola Law School, University of Tennessee College of Law and Wayne State University Law School
2010Professor Michael J. Klarman, Harvard Law School -- University of Missouri School of Law, Wake Forest University School of Law and William and Mary Law School
2009Professor Jane Ginsburg, Columbia Law School -- DePaul University College of Law UC Hastings College of Law and Texas Tech University School of Law
2008Professor David B. Wilkins, Harvard Law School -- Chicago-Kent College of Law and of the California Hastings College of Law
2007Professor Jesse H. Choper, University of California Berkeley, School of Law -- Brigham Young University Law School and the University of Cincinnati College of Law
2006Professor Pamela S. Karlan, Stanford Law School -- University of Kansas School of Law and the University of North Carolina School of Law
2005Professor John C. Coffee, Columbia Law School -- McGeorge School of Law, Seton Hall University School of Law and the University of Oregon School of Law
2004Judge Patricia Wald -- University of New Mexico School of Law
2004Professor Joseph Sax, University of California Berkeley, School of Law -- Texas Tech University School of Law, the University of Nebraska College of Law and West Virginia University College of Law

Distinguished Lecture Series

Before 2004 The Distinguished Visitor Program was known as the Lecture Series.
YearLecture Series
2003University of Kansas. Professor Thomas O. McGarity, Our Science and Their Science is Junk Science: Science-Based Strategies for Avoiding Accountability and Responsibility for Risk-Producing Products and Activities, 2 Kan L. Rev. 897 (2004).
2001University of Nebraska. Professor John Strong (University of Arizona), Consensual Modification of the Rules of Evidence: The Limits of Party Autonomy in an Adversary System, 2001 Neb.L. Rev. 80 (2001).
2000University of Utah. Professor Saul Levmore (University of Chicago), More than Mere Majorities, 2000 Utah L. Rev. 759 (2001).
1999University of Houston. Professor W. Michael Reisman (Yale University), International Legal Responses to Terrorism, 22 Hous. J. Int'l L. 3 (1999).
1998University of Arizona. Professor Mark Neely (St. Louis University) and Professor Eric Foner(Columbia University), The Impeachment Trial of Abraham Lincoln, The Final Day, 40 Ariz. L. Rev. 351 (1998).
1998Washington & Lee University. Professor Charles T. OgIetree, Jr. (Harvard University), Personal and Professional Integrity in the Legal Profession: Lessons from President Clinton and Kenneth Starr, 56 Wash. & Lee L. Rev. 851 (1999).
1996Arizona State University. Professor Ronald M. Dworkin (New York University Oxford), In Praise of Theory, 29 Ariz. St. L.J. 353 (1997).
1996Fordham University. Professor Michael Sandel (Harvard University), The Constitution of the Procedural Republic: Liberal Rights and Civic Virtues, 66 Fordham L. Rev. 1 (1997).
1996University of New Mexico. Professor Gregory Williams (Ohio State University), Transforming the Powerless to the Powerful,: The Public Responsibilities of Law Schools, 1 N.M .L. Rev. 1 (1998).
1995Brigham Young University. Charles E. Wilkinson (University of Colorado), Home Dance, the Hopi, and Black Mesa Coal: Conquest and Endurance in the American Southwest, 1996 BYU L. Rev. 449.
1994Georgetown University. Professor Jules L. Coleman (Yale University), Legal Theory and Legal Practice, 83 Geo. L. J. 2579 (1995)
1994University of California, Berkeley. Professor Bruce A. Ackerman (Yale University), ls NAFTA Constitutional? 108 Harv. L. Rev. 801 (1995)